Hotfix is active

  • Aimed Shot damage has been decreased to approximately 160% weapon damage (at level 80+), down from 200%.
  • Aspect of the Hawk now provides 2000 attack power at level 85.

Thankfully Zeherah was super quick with the uptade of Femaledwarf.com, and I have got some interesting results:

24700 DPS with Hardcasting Aimed shot.
24867 DPS with Hardcasting Aimed with less priority than Chimera Shot.
~ Same DPS (+5.67) with hardcasting only when Careful Aim is active.

Still, many people say at WHU, and personally, I think aswell that hardcasting still will be the best, even though the above calculations show 167 DPS difference.

But time for the more interesting news. BM final dps came out at 25470, which is a 603 DPS increase with my gear. Lol. Of course I thought that the Aspect buff will affect BM greatly, but I did not count on this much damage improvement. Anyways, I will test these on live aswell.

Also, I have played with BM a bit on the spreadsheet, and I tried a very slight mastery over haste reforge system (I reverted all haste->mastery reforges), but the results were nearly the same, it was a 15.7 DPS loss.

UPDATE: I tried it out, and I couldn’t top MM with BM, but I am sure that the problem is in me, I haven’t played BM PvE since ages and I saw myself getting better and better every try. Aimed Shot crits weren’t at high (50k-ish max.) unbuffed, but still, I did very good dps with it. (Hardcasting with some more priority on Chimera.)

Leave a Reply

